In The Other Room

July 16, 2011

It’s a party
But
It’s just you and me
They all rush around
we stand still
Turn,
and meet
In the other room

Push,
Push against the wall
Grab my hair,
My face
Whatever you can
doesn’t matter
as long as we touch
everywhere
In here

And it’s the outline of your face
I see it in the dark,
Up close
That smile before the kiss
That smile
That kiss

I could waste my life away
here,
In the other room.
– JL Knapp

2 Responses to “In The Other Room”

  1. Jasper Says:

    oh my god

    its beautiful


Leave a Reply

