These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things

November 23, 2010

Things are looking up, It must be all of that fresh snow Vancouver had over the weekend. Along with the wonderful whiteness comes a sense of quiet and calm.

A few favorite things over the past few weeks:

  • Receiving Letters
  • Family SKYPE dates
  • Watching my sister go through an incredibly tough time with grace, dignity and clarity. My god I miss you!
  • Friends who have good news
  • Trip planning
  • New Friends who you just LOVE instantly
  • Listening to Katy Perry’s ‘Firework’ – if you’re having a shitty day, LISTEN to it. Katy, you’re so bloody brilliant
  • People you can rely on who offer help and advice when you feel completely lost
  • My friend Sam. Just…thank you
  • Long conversations with my Grandparents on snowy Sunday afternoons and realising  just how similar we are.
  • My Grandma showing me off to all of her friends at Church
  • Doing things purely for love – yes, I actually went to Church!
  • Fresh snow
  • Going to Ice Hockey games
  • Possible hangout’s with boys
  • Collecting pictures and ideas for my dream home – for when I become a grown up
  • TREEHOUSES (totally and completely obsessed)

Swiss Family Robinson Treehouse, the best!!

Aren’t they lovely!

Love Jecca xx

4 Responses to “These Are A Few Of My Favorite Things”

  1. Kate Says:

    Well, I think I just may go with you on treehouses, especially all those…. Wow. I wouldn’t mind the fourth one down.

    Fresh snow. Yup, I so agree with that. (had some here this morning)

    Totally receiving letters (my girlfriend[as in bff] send letters as big as novels back and forth)

    Yep, I get a lot of those. 🙂

  2. kylie Says:

    live with me in tree house
    love you xxxxxxxxxxxx

  3. Not a hipster Says:

    Your pretty awesome 🙂

  4. ohmytheskyisfalling Says:

    You my love are one of my favourite things! x


Leave a Reply

