Under my Um-Brella-ella-ella

May 17, 2010

Yesterday it was a perfect rainy Sunday afternoon.

So I took Parry the Parasol for a stroll around the orchard (see him pictured right)

Why Yes, I do apply my makeup while sitting on clouds!

I purchased Parry while living in New York, I went to the Mary Poppins Broadway show and nearly died when I saw they had Mary’s actual parasol for sale, I carried that sucker home for 45 blocks, and flew it from NY to NZ – it was worth every penny/strange look on the plane!

So Parry and I were having a nice stroll, he was happy to be out and about, admiring the pretty Autumn colours on the Orchard. And then it happened – I had a moment of complete and utter calm. You know those moments where it’s just….calm, and you actually didn’t realise how wound up you were. So I smiled and jumped in a puddle, I had the time of my life.

So, be calm my darlings, it’s so nice xx

P.S – Am paranoid this post is going to seem like the time that Carrie Bradshaw wrote about socks because she had no man stories to write about, but let me tell you, I have man stories, I’m just waiting for the right words to come to me, all is fun and happy in the land of Argentina.

One Response to “Under my Um-Brella-ella-ella”

  1. chunkylover69 Says:

    Mary Poppins is coming to Broadway in Melboon….you should TOTES come over and see it with me!! we can dress up and be fabulous and sip on cocktails all evening X


Leave a Reply

