Holy Shit, It’s 2010!

January 3, 2010

Lordy Lordy,

It’s 2010, the year that I thought would never come, the year that we were supposed to have magic flying cars and eat food in pill form! Sadly, we don’t have flying cars, but we do have the internet, so all of you poor bastards out there can read my random thoughts and rants (and hopefully have a giggle along the way)!

So, did you have a great New Years eve? Pash any babes? Drink too much?  Tell me your stories…go on, I tell you all of mine.

I had a great one, I spent it with about 20 of my oldest and closest friends at a beach in the lovely Hawkes Bay. We drank, we laughed, we danced, I might have cried, might have. I didn’t pash anyone – there weren’t any suitable candidates. I’m not dropping my standards for no body.

Got any New Years resolutions? I don’t, all I want is to move on, and properly get over him and all the stuff that went with the break up. Enough is enough. Oh, and to continue being healthy and going to the gym, and pashing tall dark handsome men (that’s a whole other story, keep checking back).

Apparently he knows about this blog now and has read it, at least I think so. I have been very nice to him thus far, but in light of recent events, I have to say:

I HOPE YOU AND YOUR NEW GIRLFRIEND ARE VERY HAPPY AND THAT YOUR PROPENSITY TO CHEAT AND HER PROPENSITY TO BE A HOMEWRECKER DON’T COMPROMISE YOUR BRIGHT AND HAPPY FUTURE. GOOD LUCK TO YOUR NEW RELATIONSHIP. FUCKERS.

 

Phew, that feels better, I’m probably going to regret that. But hey, it’s 2010!

Good luck for 2010 lovers – and remember don’t fall asleep at the Wheel!

xx

 

4 Responses to “Holy Shit, It’s 2010!”

  1. Jasper Says:

    BEST rant in the world!

    Karma will catch him, it always does!


  2. Hi totally enjoyed reading the post. Thought i’d communicate my thanks!

    • ladyjecca Says:

      Hi Lawrence,

      Thanks a million, I think you just made my day!
      I had no idea that people who weren’t my friends were reading this.

      Keep checking back and Happy New Year!

      Jecca xx

  3. ohmytheskyisfalling Says:

    Hahaha I like, I love! Childsplay! and anyway you are faaar to beautiful and fabulous. Onwards and Upwards x


Leave a Reply

