Don’t stop me now! I’m having a Ball!

November 25, 2009

It’s been 9 weeks since we broke up, and the moments of sadness are becoming much less frequent.

Can you believe it’s been 9 Weeks? Thanks to all of you for reading this and being there each step of the way.

It's Magic!

I feel stronger, happier and I am getting back to the way I used to be when I wasn’t propping somebody else up – it feels good!

My life is all about me, my gorgeous friends and family! It’s ridiculous how liberating it is. I go to the gym 4 days a week now; I’m challenging myself and have even joined a Gym Boot Camp. I would NEVER have done that 3 months ago. In fact, me from 3 months ago would be jealous the new ‘gym going’ me.

Well, the old and unmotivated me can take a hike, I have zero time for that now. I have goals and I have a plan!

Here are some things that I enjoy as part of my new single life:

  • Going for drinks and dinner during the week
  • Staying out until 5am on the weekends, meeting cool and interesting people
  • Viva Mexico on Saturday’s with my Flatmates (best Mexican food in Wellington)
  • Playing Pinball and smoking cigarettes with cute boys
  • Going to new bars
  • Using eye cream
  • Flirting
  • Calling friends overseas
  • Moisturising my entire body – do it ladies (or guys), you will thank me for the results!
  • Getting facials/beauty treatments
  • Getting my hair done did
  • Listening to new music
  • I don’t get scared of the dark anymore
  • I can sleep alone now
  • I enjoy doing only my laundry, not someone else’s
  • Going to the Gym
  • Being FREE

I hope YOU are having a good day, and remember you never know what is around the corner, it’s your life — make sure you aren’t asleep at the wheel!

Love Lady Jecca xx

5 Responses to “Don’t stop me now! I’m having a Ball!”

  1. Jasper Says:

    You are just amazing! Lady Jecca is BACK!

  2. Oh my the sky is falling Says:

    YUS Viva Mexico got a mention! Best ever. I looove viva. we must enquire and buy some sauce from them. Although it would never be the same on our own rubbish tacos no doubt! You are totally amazing Jess. I love having you at our house! All super motivated and happy and in fine form! I will MISS you when you go hard. Ps just DON’T. PPS You are SHRINKING away, you looke totes fab!

    Here’s to the days when Viva is open at relatively sane hours and we can eat there during the week! (I.e Weeknight dinner and drinks COULDNT be better!)

  3. rulett Says:

    I cannot believe this is true!


  4. Sometimes it’s really that simple, isn’t it? I feel a little stupid for not thinking of this myself/earlier, though.

    • ladyjecca Says:

      Yes, sometimes it is that simple, but sometimes it’s not. I guess you just have to make a conscious decision to be happy and move on!

      I hope you are happy and that 2010 is treating you well, thank you so much for checking out my blog!

      Jecca xx


Leave a Reply

