Something Beautiful…

November 16, 2009

I found this Poem a few years ago, but can’t recall how I stumbled across it.

I always refer back to it because I think it is so perfectly and beautifully describes how it feels to be in Love.

LOVER

I don’t just want your heart

I want your flesh,

Your skin,

Your blood and bones,

Your voice, your thoughts

Your pulse

And most of all your fingerprints,

Everywhere.

Nothing is more criminal than love

It steals hours from the day

Dreams from my head,

The sun from the sky.

Perhaps it shone today,

I don’t recall

I distilled all of your words and made my own climate.

– Isobel Thrilling

Leave a Reply

