The Grind: Part 1

November 9, 2009

A few things that have been grinding my gears:

1. The font style ‘Arial’ – so boring, I have to use it at work and even exclamation points don’t make it look more entertaining/interesting!

2. When people at work use the phrase “I just wanted to advise you.” ADVISE me! That’s overuse of the English language. How about I “advise” you that you’re a Fuckwit?

3. Being hungover and starving but being too scared to leave the house in case people on the street judge you for looking like a mess/wild animal.

4. Ed Hardy and people who wear it:

Bret Michaels

Yuck!

5. Girls who wear Boob tube, ass skimming dresses out on a Saturday night when it’s hailing. COVER UP bitches, it’s a coat, not man repellent. No one wants a girl with goose pimpled flesh (well, maybe dudes wearing Ed Hardy)

6. Honking your car horn when the traffic clearly ISN’T moving.  Please shut the fuck up.

7. Girls who wear scrunchies. You know who you are and I needn’t explain myself because you KNOW why I have brought this up!  I hope your shame eats you alive.

8. 3pm to 5pm – useless times of the day, nothing good happens between these hours, best to be napping when this time occurs.

9. Girls who have boyfriends who think you (the single girl) are an instant threat, don’t flatter yourself !

10. People who get into an elevator and ride DOWN 1 floor – there is a special place in Hell for you.

8 Responses to “The Grind: Part 1”

  1. Chloe Says:

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAA

    ok, you are so freaking funny!

    Here are my FAV quotes (I may use them)

    “it’s a coat, not man repellent”

    “there is a special place in Hell for you”

    AND the caption on the Ed Hardy fucker! BRILLIANT!

    Pure Genius! LOVE your blog!

  2. BWFF Says:

    I’d just like to advise you that this is your best work yet.

  3. Chantelle Says:

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHA you are freakin HILARE!!!

    WORD on the Ed Hardy! what, do they only ever come in one-size-too-small!!?

  4. Pit Silas Says:

    Hi – very good web site you have established. I enjoyed reading this posting. I did want to write a remark to tell you that the design of this site is very aesthetically delightful. I used to be a graphic designer, now I am a copy editor in chief for a marketing firm. I have always enjoyed functioning with computers and am trying to learn code in my spare time (which there is never enough of lol).


  5. Great article. There’s a lot of good info here, though I did want to let you know something – I am running Mac OS X with the latest beta of Firefox, and the design of your blog is kind of funky for me. I can understand the articles, but the navigation doesn’t function so well.


Leave a Reply

